

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

FIRST GROUP OF PRESENTERS ANNOUNCED FOR 2021 CREATIVE ARTS EMMY® AWARDS SEPT. 11 AND 12

Debbie Allen, Alex Borstein, Tony Goldwyn, Bear Grylls, Paris Jackson, Daniel Dae Kim, Marlee Matlin and RuPaul Slated to Present Awards

(**NOHO ARTS DISTRICT, Calif.** — Aug. 26, 2021) — The Television Academy and Executive Producer Bob Bain today announced the first group of presenters for the 2021 Creative Arts Emmy[®] Awards, hosted over two consecutive days on **Saturday, Sept. 11**, and **Sunday, Sept. 12**.

The presenters reflect the most dynamic talent and storytellers across the television industry and represent some of the year's most distinctive and acclaimed programs.

Presenters include:

Debbie Allen (Dolly Parton's Christmas on the Square), Alex Borstein (Family Guy; The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel), Yvette Nicole Brown (A Black Lady Sketch Show), Carl Clemons-Hopkins (Hacks), Tony Goldwyn (The Hot Zone: Anthrax), Bear Grylls (Running Wild With Bear Grylls), Brendan Hunt (Ted Lasso), Paris Jackson (American Horror Stories), Daniel Dae Kim (The Hot Zone: Anthrax), Thomas Lennon (Reno 911!), Marlee Matlin (CODA), Folake Olowofoyeku (Bob Hearts Abishola), Angelica Ross (American Horror Story), RuPaul (RuPaul's Drag Race), Roselyn Sánchez (Fantasy Island) and J.B. Smoove (Maplewood Murders).

The 2021 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be presented during three ceremonies the weekend of **Sept. 11 and 12** at L.A. LIVE: Saturday at 5:00 PM and Sunday at 1:00 PM and 5:00 PM. An edited presentation will be broadcast on **Saturday, Sept. 18 (8:00 PM ET/PT)** on FXX. All three shows will be produced by Bob Bain Productions.

For more information, please visit emmys.com.

#

Press Contact:

Stephanie Goodell breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy)

$\frac{stephanie@breakwhitelight.com}{818\text{-}462\text{-}1150}$